Our Reviews
Published on: Airbnb
Date: April 2016

Gracias Cecilia... la verdad es que nuestra estadía fue maravillosa... El departamento es tal cual esperábamos. Cada lugar y dependencias son como se aprecia en las fotografías. Muy limpio y muy bien equipado. Está muy bien ubicado en el sector de Miraflores, cercano a restaurantes, supermercado y principal centro comercial Larcomar. Muchas gracias por la grata acogida y bienvenida. Cariños para ustedes y para Anita Maria. Espero poder ir a visitarlos pronto nuevamente... Cariños Claudia

more+

Claudia, Gracias por tus gentiles palabras! Nos alegramos mucho que te haya gustado Runakay502. Fue un gusto tenerte con nosotros y esperamos verte nuevamente en un futuro cercano. Nuestras puertas estarán siempre abiertas para ti y los tuyos. Afectuosamente, Cecilia

more+
Published on: Airbnb
Date: March 2016

Cecilia was a fantastic host. The apartment caretaker was responsive and accommodating, even helping out with my very late night arrival. The apartment is on a quiet street but close to many shops, restaurants, and a brief walk to Larcomar. It comes stocked with nearly anything you'd need for your stay - kitchen tools, fluffy towels, and abundant closet space to hide your suitcase. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

more+

Thank you, Misa for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to have you back any time you wish! Best, Cecilia

Published on: Airbnb
Date: January 2016

Cecillia and her Lima based manager Ana were great, very responsive with information and for any requests. Very friendly 24 hour doorman also. Apartment was very nicely furnished with great amenities including a super nice master bathroom and well appointed kitchen and laundry room. Lima has a mild climate so it is normal (as we understand it) for housing units not to have either air conditioning nor heating. However, on our first few days we found it to be quite warm in the apartment in the daytime. There is one table fan for the master bedroom but none for the living room. Ceiling fans would be even better.

more+

Jim, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Ana and I were delighted to deal with you as well. Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look into getting the fans you suggest and are sure your next stay with us will be even more pleasant. Kind regards, Cecilia

more+
Published on: Airbnb
Date: December 2015

Nice place, good location, was serviced with all day cleaning lady. No problems. 24/7 doorman

John, We are very happy you felt well during your stay and hope to have you back in the future. Kind regards, Cecilia

Published on: Airbnb
Date: August 2015

Amazing! The impeccable service, attention to detail, and very comfortable, centrally located, and fully equipped apartment was one of the best travel experiences we have had. The week prior to our arrival the very attentive property manager Ana Maria, sent us via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) all of the information we needed for our past midnight arrival. Including the wifi password and a foto of the bag she left with the doorman. We even got a bit lost and texted her around 1am which she very graciously answered. Inside, since she knew we were arriving late after a long flight with a 3yr old, we had cookies, juice, water and a personalized note welcoming us. The apartment had absolutely everything we could possibly need during our stay and was very comfortable. Honestly one of the best if not the best travel experience so far. We were able to walk to the park around the corner, to breakfast at one of the best bakeries in Lima (San Antonio), dinners at the highest rated restaurants in the City, as well as 2 different theaters for live shows, and Larcomar. We didn't need to drive at all. I recommend them without a doubt and plan to stay there again upon our next return to Lima. Thanks again!

more+

Dear Emily, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make a difference with our rental property. It is very rewarding to read comments like yours. It means we are being successful. We will be delighted to have you and your beautiful family again with us whenever you decide to return. Warm regards, Cecilia

more+
Published on: Airbnb
Date: July 2015

El departamento es de primer nivel, posee todas las comodidades y se encuentra muy bien ubicado, la anfitriona Cecilia es muy amable y me ayudo para sentirme comido desde mi llegada!!

more+

Oscar, fue un gusto tenerte como huésped en Runakay502 y nos alegra mucho que te hayas sentido cómodo. Estaremos encantados de tenerte nuevamente cuando decidas volver a Lima. Cordiales saludos, Cecilia

more+
Published on: VRBO
Date: January 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Runakay. We enjoyed the location - walking to see the sunsets at the ocean was a quick walk. Shopping at Larco Mar was a quick walk. Catching the Metropolitan bus services at 28 Julio Station was a quick walk. Restaurants and grocery shopping are nearby. The money exchanger at the corner and just easy access to so many conveniences. The apartment is beautiful and bright and clean. We have many wonderful memories staying at Runakay. Lima is a noisy city and traffic, car alarms, and dogs barking do seem to be part of daily living in this part of safe Miraflores. We enjoyed being close to Barranco and Chorrillos with their beaches and art galleries and charm. Great location, great condo, and great people who own, operate, and clean the condo. We would stay here again. Thank you for all you did while we stayed there. Linda and Rene

more+

Dear Linda and Rene, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Runakay502! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to having you again in the near future. All our best, Cecilia and Gino

more+
Published on: VRBO
Date: July 2015

I recently traveled to Lima on a business trip and being tired of the traditional hotels decided to stay at a private apartment. This is the only way to travel. The apartment was everything and more. I must say I was very impressed since the moment I sent an inquiry. The owner replied within minutes and everything flowed flawlessly. Truly professional people, they make sure that every need that I required was met and more. I really felt like at home. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. The free WiFi was perfect for me to keep in touch with my home office and at night I had cable TV where I found some US channels and was able to watch the news and movies. The apartment is perfectly located. I had to attend to several business meetings so I rented a car and used the private parking space. I reached everywhere I needed to go in just a few minutes as access to major avenues and expressway are only a few blocks away. In my business it is a must for me to host business dinners. I decided to use the apartment and hired a catering service suggested by the property manager. My clients were very impressed with the elegance and service, I only received compliments, which made this trip very prosperous for our company. This experience has changed my views on hotel versus private home rentals. I will definitely be back.

more+

Dear Craig, Thank you for this wonderful review! We will continue do our best to make your future stays with us as enjoyable (and hopefully even more!) as this one. We are looking forward to having you with us whenever you decide to come back. Warm regards, Gino

more+
Published on: VRBO
Date: July 2015

I stayed 5 nights at this hidden gem. It made my trip to Peru very enjoyable. The apartment is really stylish, perfectly equipped and so well located. The master bedroom is huge!!! I rented a car and was able to park it at its own parking space in the basement. Although I went around mostly walking, since everything is so close, to the best restaurants. The area felt really safe and the 24 hour doorman on the building gave me a hand when I came back from shopping all those Peruvian wonders that are so hard to find anywhere else. Ana Maria, the property manager was very helpful since the moment I booked being in touch with me all through my trip and arrival. She was very welcoming and gave me such good tips of where to dine and where to shop. I felt like I was staying at a friend's luxury condo, not a rental. I highly recommend it.

more+

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We make every effort to help our guests feel at home. It is highly rewarding to read comments like yours. Please feel free to let us know if you think there is anything that could be improved. We value our guest’s feedback. Kind regards, Gino

more+
Published on: Facebook
Date: November 2015

Curretly staying at Runakay this week. Gino thank you for providing such a wonderful, clean apartment! So far it’s great, nearby restaurants for breakfast are awesome!